Congratulations to the 2021 Salute to Excellence finalists!

Salute to Excellence Finalists

Join CNM, our presenting sponsor PNC Bank, and our community supporters in congratulating the 2021 Salute to Excellence finalist organizations. These nonprofits have demonstrated a high degree of excellence in various areas of nonprofit management, and we are proud to celebrate the work they do in our community.

Salute to Excellence finalists are selected by panels of community volunteers. Each award has its own unique panel, who review the specific criteria and deliberate to select the finalists and winner. A winner for each category will be announced at CNM’s virtual ceremony October 21, 2021.

In addition to the awards below, The Memorial Foundation is also sponsoring a People’s Choice Award for Nonprofit Leadership. All CNM members who are not finalists in the ten categories below are eligible for nomination. Voting will happen live on October 21. Stay tuned for more details!

CEO of the Year

Tallu Schuyler Quinn, The Nashville Food Project 

Dr. Gatluak Thach, Nashville International Center for Empowerment  

Rikki Harris, TN Voices 


Diversified Trust New Generations 

Cumberland River Compact 

Operation Stand Down Tennessee  

Tennessee Justice for Our Neighbors 


Erie Chapman Foundation Radical Loving Care 

James Slater, Center for Living and Learning 

Pamela Styles, Progress, Inc. 

Tiffany Ladd, The Salvation Army  


KraftCPAs Board Member of the Year 

Daryl Farler, Amputee Blade Runners 

Doria Panvini, The Arc Tennessee  

Fred McLaughlin, Goodwill Industries of Middle Tennessee 


Piedmont Natural Gas Sustainable Practices  

Justice Industries 

Plant the Seed 

Tennessee Environmental Council  

The Frist Foundation Innovation in Action 

Nashville Humane Association 

Senior Ride Nashville 

Turnip Green Creative Reuse 


The Frist Foundation Revenue Development 

FrankTown Open Hearts  

Habitat for Humanity of Greater Nashville  

Turnip Green Creative Reuse  


The Frist Foundation Team Building  

Legal Aid Society of Middle TN and the Cumberlands  

Martha O’Bryan Center  

Oasis Center  


United Way of Greater Nashville Community Impact 

Raphah Institute  

Sexual Assault Center 


SunTrust Now Truist CFO of the Year 

Cecily McSurdy, Interfaith Dental Clinic  

Heather Verble, Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee  

Renee Wood, Thistle Farms  

Join CNM and our community partners at the largest nonprofit awards ceremony in the country. This year’s event will be held virtually on October 21, 2021.

Learn More