Click here to view the latest information on CNM’s tornado and COVID-19 crisis response.

Board of Directors

The CNM board is a team of cross-sector leaders committed to the success and growth of the nonprofit industry. Board meetings are held quarterly. The board takes an active role in the strategic direction of CNM, attending at least one board/staff retreat annually. All serve on at least one committee: Executive, Development, Governance, and Programs. In 2018, the board had an 91% attendance rate.


Christine Bradley, Vanderbilt Medical Center


Trace Blankenship, Bone McAllester Norton Pllc


Harry Allen, Studio Bank


Heather Vincent, Bank of America


  • Cristina Allen, Compass Executives, LLC
  • Pete Bird, The Frist Foundation
  • Chip Blaufuss, HCA Healthcare
  • Bob Cooper, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
  • Marshall Crawford, The Housing Fund
  • Alfred Degrafinreid II, Vanderbilt University
  • Dan Dummermuth, YMCA of Middle Tennessee
  • Sara J. Finley, Threshold Corporate Consulting, LLC
  • David Fox, MP&F Strategic Communications
  • Ray Guzman, SwitchPoint Ventures
  • Meg Harris, Alliance Bernstein
  • Henry Hicks, National Museum of African American Music
  • Tari Hughes, Center for Nonprofit Management
  • Tiffany Kerns, CMA Foundation
  • Kristina Kirby, KraftCPAs
  • Pat McCartan, CAT Financial
  • Janet Miller, Colliers International
  • Bill Purcell, Farmer Purcell White & Lassiter, PLLC
  • Gregg Ramos, North, Pursell and Ramos
  • Pat Shea, GivFul
  • Charles Sueing, Sueing Insurance Agency
  • Crystal Taylor, Ingram Barge
  • Dawana Wade, Salama Urban Ministries
  • Kristin Appleman, YLC Intern
  • Jaclyn Avara, YLC Intern