CNM is proud to introduce our NEW Interim President & CEO, Wanda Lyle!

Winners & Finalists:

Join CNM, our presenting sponsor PNC Bank, and our community supporters in congratulating the 2022 Salute to Excellence winners and finalist organizations. These nonprofits have demonstrated a high degree of excellence in various areas of nonprofit management, and we are proud to celebrate the work they do in our community.

Salute to Excellence finalists are selected by panels of community volunteers. Each award has its own unique panel, who reviews the specific criteria and deliberates to select the finalists and winner. The winner for each category was announced at CNM’s in-person awards ceremony held on October 20, 2022, at Belmont University Fisher Center.

View the 2022 Salute to Excellence digital program!

Amazon Social Justice Changemaker Award

The Equity Alliance – Winner

Corner to Corner

Raphah Institute


Diversified Trust New Generations Award

Unscripted – Winner

Advocates for Women’s and Kids’ Equality Tennessee (AWAKE)

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Middle Tennessee


Erie Chapman Foundation Radical Loving Care Award

Linda Cherry, Center of Hope – Winner

Adrienne Caldwell, Operation Stand Down Tennessee

Janie Elkins, The Next Door


KraftCPAs Board Member of the Year Award

Jeff Dobyns, Men of Valor – Winner

Todd Friedenberg, Samaritan Recovery Community

Avi Poster, Our Place Nashville


Piedmont Natural Gas Sustainable Practices Award

The Nashville Food Project – Winner

Goodwill Industries of Middle Tennessee Inc.


The Frist Foundation Innovation in Action Award

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum – Winner

Gilda’s Club Middle Tennessee

Persist Nashville

The Frist Foundation Revenue Development Award

TennGreen Land Conservancy – Winner

Legal Aid Society of Middle TN and the Cumberlands

Tennessee Immigrant and Refugee Rights Coalition (TIRRC)


The Frist Foundation Team Building Award

Tennessee Justice for Our Neighbors – Winner

Justice Industries

The Nashville Food Project


The Memorial Foundation Leadership Award

Inspiritus, Inc. – Winner

Insight Counseling Centers

Nashville Civic Design Center


Truist CFO of the Year Award

Andrew Williams, Columbia Academy – Winner

Barry Cunningham, Progress Inc.

Karla Garig, First Steps


TrustCore CEO of the Year Award

Gail Powell, High Hopes, Inc. – Winner

Pamela Sessions, Renewal House, Inc.

Leah Sherry, Turnip Green Creative Reuse


United Way of Greater Nashville Community Impact Award

UpRise Nashville & Healing Housing – Winners

Nashville Conflict Resolution Center

Want to learn more about Salute to Excellence Event Sponsorship?

As a CNM partner, your funding will support nonprofit strategic growth, capacity building, and sustain CNM’s strength as the social sector’s hub and thought leader. Connect with our Director of Development & Marketing, Kara Duke, to explore future Salute Event Sponsor Opportunities.