2018 Salute to Excellence Finalists

SunTrust CFO of the Year Award

Robert Adams-Ghee, Soles4Souls 

Leslie McGilberry, Siloam Health

Louis Orman, Boys & Girls Club of Middle Tennessee


The Memorial Foundation Leadership Award

Boys & Girls Clubs of Middle Tennessee

Dismas House

Tennessee Justice Center


Piedmont Natural Gas Sustainable Practices Award

Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

The Nashville Food Project

Urban Green Lab


The Frist Foundation Innovation in Action Award

Crossroads Campus

Men of Valor

Nations Ministry Center


The Healing Trust Catalyst for Change Award

Bridges for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Oasis Center

Prevent Child Abuse Tennessee


Diversified Trust New Generations Award

NASBA Center for Public Trust

Nashville in Harmony

United Way of Rutherford and Cannon Counties


Skanska Educational Enhancement Award

Communities in Schools of Tennessee

Moves & Grooves, Inc.

Southern Word


Kraft CPAs Board Member of the Year Award

Lisa Campbell, Sexual Assault Center 

Lucia Folk, Arts & Business Council of Greater Nashville

Harriet Karro, Gilda’s Club Middle Tennessee


Erie Chapman Foundation Servant’s Heart Award

Kawema, Communities in Schools of Tennessee

Jane Beasley, Tennessee Justice Center

Michael Desjardins, Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center


The Frist Foundation Team Building Award

Council on Aging of Middle Tennessee (and the Senior Transportation Leadership Coalition)

Pet Community Center (and Metro Animal Care and Control)

YWCA Nashville & Middle Tennessee (Lethality Assessment Program)


The Frist Foundation Revenue Development Award

Crossroads Pets

NASBA Center for Public Trust

Pet Community Center


The Healing Trust Compassionate Care Award

Alive Hospice

Medical Foundation of Nashville

The Nashville Food Project


Bank of America CEO of the Year Award

Jaynee K. Day, Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee

Heather Higgins, First Steps, Inc.

Tallu Schuyler Quinn, The Nashville Food Project



Return to Salute to Excellence homepage.