2017 Salute to Excellence Finalists

Congratulations to our 2017 finalists!

Skanska: Educational Enhancement

Country Music Hall of Fame – Words & Music
Junior Achievement BizTown Expansion for MNPS
STARS – Student Assistance Program

Piedmont Natural Gas: Sustainable Practices

Habitat for Humanity of Greater Nashville
Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee

Diversified Trust: New Generations

Faith Family Medical Center - Medical Clinic
• Insight Counseling Centers - The Nashville Mood
Tennessee Immigrant & Refugee Rights Coalition - The InterNASHional Food Crawl

SunTrust Bank: CFO of the Year

Annabelle Cruz-Orengo, Family & Children's Service
Cassie Fahrney, Cheekwood
Cynthia Whetstone, STARS Nashville

Erie Chapman Foundation: Servant’s Heart

Josh Butler, Preston Taylor Ministries
James (Jim) Johnson, Nashville CARES
Linda Joseph, Nourish Food Bank

Kraft CPAs: Board Member of the Year

Ron Carter, Tennessee Kidney Foundation
Ed Cole, Council on Aging of Middle Tennessee
Jennifer Frist, Nashville Zoo

Bank of America: CEO of the Year

Ann Pruitt, Tennessee Alliance for Legal Services
Stephanie Silverman, Belcourt Theatre
Tom Starling, Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee

The Memorial Foundation Leadership Award

The Contributor
HOPE Family Health
Neighborhood Resource Center

The Healing Trust: Catalyst for Change

 Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee
Tennessee Health Care Campaign
Tennessee Justice Center

The Healing Trust: Compassionate Care

Disability Rights Tennessee
Hope Clinic for Women
The Next Door


Frist Foundation: Innovation in Action

Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee
St. Luke's Community House
Tennessee Justice Center

Frist Foundation: Revenue Development

Belcourt Theatre
The Nashville Food Project
Nashville Symphony

Frist Foundation: Team Building

Nashville Education, Community and Arts Television (NECAT)
The Nashville Food Project